top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWill Nalley

Another crazy year


We hit the ground running this year with the Duo and Trio - a load of shows at venues all over including here locally in Ottawa at the Brass Monkey, a great live venue!

I would guess we have performed over twenty five shows in the various configurations - maybe more even.. I lose count!

In the Leeds and Grenville area we kept very busy with numerous performances including the Palliative Care Telethon, Brockville's Ribfest, a Boat Cruise with 1000 Islands and Seaway Boat Cruises, Happy Green Acres Campground,


The Keystorm Pub, The Georgian Dragon, The Boar's Nest, The Bar, Donnelly's on the River, and a few private parties.

We were thankful to be invited to play the annual DIFA Festival in support of local music program as well.

This summer too, I had a Fisheads Reunion in Lindsay Ontario with my old bandmate Steve-- what a trip! We had a blast digging up old Hip tunes to play!


As of late, I've put more emphasis on booking solo shows closer to home. I'm fortunate to have booked locally at


The Mill Tavern in Manotick, and the South Branch Bistro in Kemptville. I like the challenge! I'm working on finding more venues around Ottawa as well - less travel for me :) (No offense Brockville :) )

We are in the process of tying up the last couple of months of this year. Winter is in the near future, which means it's Christmas time next. If the last couple of years are any indication, it's gonna be full of LIVE music and over in a flash!

Happy fall!!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page